Midsummer Orchard Party; Orchard Work Days; Orchard Group Meeting

MIDSUMMER’S PARTY — SATURDAY 19 JUNE — at the Orchard, at a time to be con­firmed but likely to be early even­ing onwards.

The next orch­ard work day will take place on Saturday 12th June, from 10 am — 2 pm. Everyone is wel­come!

The next Orchard  Group meet­ing will take place on Wednesday 17th June at 7.30 pm in the Dalriada.

Subsequent orch­ard work days are as fol­lows:

Saturday 12 June from 10 am — 2 pm

Saturday 17 July from 10 am — 2 pm
Saturday 28 August from 10 am — 2 pm
Saturday 25 September from 10 am — 2 pm
Saturday 30 October from 10 am — 2 pm — HALLOWE’EN CELEBRATION
Saturday 20 November from 10 am — 2 pm
Saturday 18 December from 10 am — 2 pm — WINTER SOLSTICE CELEBRATION

Hope to see at some of these events.  Please make sure to bring some­thing to eat and drink and wear appro­pri­ate cloth­ing, espe­cially now the nettles have sprung up again.  Even bet­ter, bring some thick gloves and a bag to col­lect some for soup!

What to bring (if you can):

  • Gardening tools (fork, spade, shears, etc) if you have them
  • Gardening gloves
  • Wear work clothes with long sleeves and legs (there are thistles and nettles!)

One response to “Midsummer Orchard Party; Orchard Work Days; Orchard Group Meeting

  1. Mary Jane Elton

    Next Orchard Food Group Meeting Wednesday 16th June 7.30 Dalriada Pub Portobello Prom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *